2024 Committees

Awards Committee
President-Elect (Chair), Immediate Past President, three immediate past Karl Meyer Awardees:

Kiyoko Aoki-Kinoshita, President-Elect
Susan Bellis, Immediate Past-President
John Hanover, 2021 Karl Meyer Awardee
Gabriel Rabinovich, 2022 Karl Meyer Awardee
Taroh Kinoshita, 2023 Karly Meyer Awardee

Education Committee
BoD appointed, 3-yr terms, renewable

Michael Boyce (2024)
Stéphanie Olivier-Van Stichelen (2024)   

Sean Stowell (2026)
Lisa Willis (2026)

Brian Cobb (2024) 
Katrine Schjoldager (2026)
Ryan Weiss (2026)


Nominations Committee
Immediate Past President (Chair), one BoD-appointed member, two elected members:

Susan Bellis, Immediate Past-President
Karen Colley, 2023-2024 (elected 2022)
Eric Sundberg, 2023-2024 (BoD appointed 2022) 
Nancy Dahms, 2024-2025 (elected 2023)

Program Committee (2024)
Current President (Chair), and members to be chosen by current President

Chair: Lance Wells (President)  

Publications Committee
Glycobiology EIC (Chair) and Associate Editors, President, three Board-appointed (5 yrs) members:

Chair:  Karen Colley (Editor-in-Chief)  
Anthony Bacic, Associate Editor Christine Szymanski, Associate Editor
Jeffrey Esko, Associate Editor
Susan Bellis (President 2023)
Anne Imberty, Associate Editor Hamed Jafar-Nejad (2019-23), BoD appt
Ken Kitakjima, Associate Editor Brian Cobb (2020-24) BoD appt
Pamela Stanley, Associate Editor
Chad Slawson (2023-27) BoD appt

Social Media Committee
BoD appointed, 3-yr temrs, renewable

Elisa Fadda (2026)
Shuhui Chen (2025)
Stephanie Olivier-Van Stichelen (2025)

FASEB Committee Representation
SFG nominating committee selects nominees for Presidential consideration, SFG President appoints, subject to SFG Board approval, and appointments are subject to FASEB approval.

Board of Directors:  Pamela Marino (2021-2025)
Audit Committee:  Vacant
Dataworks! Advisory Committee:  Vacant
Development Committee:
  Parastoo Asadi (2023-2026)
Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Committee:  Vacant
Excellence in Science Committee: Natasha E. Zachara (2020-2026)
Executive Officers Advisory Committee:  Lance Wells (2024)
Finance Committee:  Vacant
Howard Garrison Advocacy Program Selection and Oversight Committee:  Vacant
Leadership Development Committee:  Vacant
Meetings Committee:  Vacant 
Protection of Human Subjects Committee:  Vacant
Publications Committee:  Vacant
Science Policy Committee:  Michael Tiemeyer (2023-2026)
Science Research Conferences Advisory Committee: Christine Syzmanski (2023-2026)
FASEB Journal Editorial Board: Gerardo Vasta (2017- present)
FASEB BioAdvances Editorial Board: Hudson Freeze (2019-present), Jerry Hart (2019-present), Pamela Stanley (2019-present)